South Africa

South Africa, officially the Republic of South Africa, is a country located at the southern tip of Africa. It is divided into nine provinces and has 2,798 kilometres (1,739 mi) of coastline. To the north of the country lie territories of Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe. To the east are Mozambique and Swaziland.

South Africa is a multi-ethnic nation and has diverse cultures and languages. Eleven official languages are recognised in the constitution. Two of these languages are of European origin: South African English and Afrikaans, a language which originated mainly from Dutch.

Though English is commonly used in public and commercial life, it is only the fifth most-spoken home language. All ethnic and language groups have political representation in the country’s constitutional democracy comprising a parliamentary republic.

Allied have our own offices in many parts of South Africa including Cape-town, Pretoria and Durban. International moves to South Africa are quiet complex when it comes to customs and visa requirements, so relax and let Allied guide you through the process.

Moving from Perth to Johannesburg, Adelaide to Durban, Sydney to Cape-town or Brisbane to Pretoria, let Allied assist you with expert advice and guidance for your move to South Africa.